Couscous misadventures

That september 2006 my camera got broken in the moroccan desert (I hated sand from then on!) I was very sad because I felt like the trip was over without the possibility of taking pictures: the best part of the trip was going to start from that point…the desert, Marrakesh, Essaouira. I was so wrong, I’ve never enjoyed a trip like I did in Morocco without the physical and psychological weight of a camera. In my memory landscapes, sounds and scents are vivid like for no other trip. These are some of the pictures I took that summer before my camera sank in the sand. All of them but the one taken in the desert (I’m not sure but I think my friend S took it, have a look at his great pics: click here)

Did you miss my other adventures in Africa? Do you like big animals?

Quel settembre del 2006 la mia macchina si ruppe nel deserto (da allora odio la sabbia). Ero disperata, mi sentivo come se il viaggio non avesse piu’ senso senza una macchina con cui fare fotografie. A maggior ragione perche’ da li’ partiva la parte piu’ bella del viaggio: il deserto, Marrakesh, Essaouira. Mi sbagliavo cosi’ tanto, non mi sono mai goduta un viaggio cosi’ tanto come quello senza il peso fisico e psicologico della macchina fotografica. Queste sono alcune delle foto che ho scattato prima che la macchina affondasse nel deserto. Tutte tranne quella delle dune che, non sono sicura, ma credo abbia scattato il mio amico S. Potete ammirare le sue bellissime fotografie cliccando qui.

Vi siete persi le mie altre avventure in Africa? Vi piacciono gli animali?  

One thought on “Couscous misadventures

Leave a Reply

