Everybody loves their moleskine

Everybody loves their moleskine! My own favorite is my London’s moleskine: it is full  (as you can see…very full!) of cards and good memories of the time I spent there.

Moleskine is the kind of object that makes you feel very special (it doesn’t matter if everybody has one…you still feel special) and with a very fine taste. When you write your trip journals on its flat pages you feel like a modern Bruce Chatwin and every sketch you draw on it it turns into a masterpiece before your eyes. I love the simple elegant black and white, I also had a very short colour period (especially when there was the series with colorful silk covers). I disrespected my moleskines anyhow in the last 15 years but I always have been very respectful of his smooth cover…and I was wrong. I recently discovered that a personalized cover can be a fantastic form of art and quite affordable. Check out the gallery I took from moleskine website.  See how beautiful these covers are: my favorite are Computer (by Federico Mazzoni) and You know the way to my heart (only 10 euros!). Sailing Rome (again by Federico Mazzoni) is simple genius.

Find your own favorite at the artist marketplace.

Ognuno ama la sua moleskine. La mia preferita e’ la mia moleskine di Londra (nelle foto qua sopra) piena (molto piena) di bigliettini e bei ricordi del tempo che ho passato la’.

Le moleskine (passatemi il plurale) sono uno di quegli oggetti che ti fanno sentire speciale e con un gusto davvero raffinato (pazienza se poi tutti ne hanno una). Quando scrivi il tuo diario di viaggio sulle sue pagine a righe e cosi’ facili da piegare, ti senti come un moderno Bruce Chatwin e ogni schizzo che ci disegni sembra trasformarsi in un’opera d’arte.  Amo l’eleganza del bianco e nero, anche se ho avuto un breve fugace periodo colore (quando avevano prodotto quella bellissima serie con le copertine in seta). Negli anni ho maltrattato i miei taccuini nei modi piu’ svariati ma mai avevo toccato la copertina perche’ mi sembrava oltremodo oltraggioso. E mi sbagliavo! Ho scoperto di recente che personalizzare la copertina della tua moleskine puo’ essere una forma d’arte e anche abbastanza abbordabile. Guardate nella galleria qua sotto che ho preso dal sito ufficiale moleskine quanto sono belle. Le mie preferite sono Computer (di Federico Mazzoni) e You know the way to my heart (solo 10 euro!). Sailing Rome (ancora di Federico Mazzoni) e’ semplicemente geniale.

Trova la tua preferita all’ artist marketplace.

Leave a Reply

