Happy Ferragosto!

Back to Milan.

Today is holiday (ferragosto…I googled it for you).

Traditionally ferragosto is composed by 4 elements: sea, sun, seafood and fireworks.

This year I couldn’t respect the tradition and I stayed home. I cannot complain about my holidays though. It is painful to know that along the coast this night is going to be massively crazy…but I’ve got to be strong!

To feel the spirit of this day I decided to do something touristy in my own town and I went up to the Duomo’s terraces. At the sunset the light was beautiful and the breeze nice.

Now I’m home ready for the fireworks… lucky girl with a good view from her window. Buon ferragosto a tutti!

Leave a Reply

